Department of Computer Science

Home | Introduction | Programs | Courses | People | Colloquia | Feedback

Fall 2000 Calendar

Date(s)
Day(s)
Hofstra College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Aug. 28--Sept. 1 Mon.-Fri.
Registration
Sept. 4 Mon.
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY
Sept. 5 Tues. Classes begin
Sept. 6 Wed.  
Sept. 30 Sat. Classes not in session
Oct. 9 Mon. Classes not in session
Oct. 10 Tues.
Undergraduate classes meet
No graduate classes
Oct. 24 Tues.  
  
Oct. 25 Wed.  
Oct. 26 Thurs.  
Nov. 15 Wed.  
Nov. 22-24 Wed.-Fri.
THANKSGIVING RECESS
Nov. 25 Sat.
Classes meet
Dec.1 Wed.

 

Dec. 12, 13 Tues., Wed.

Snow/Study/Reading days for undergraduate classes

Dec. 13 Wed.  
Dec. 14-20 Thurs.-Wed. Final exams/classes for ALL students
Dec. 15 Fri.  
Dec. 17 Sun. Commencements: Honors, Zarb School of Business, HCLAS, School of Communication, School of Education and Allied Human Services
Dec. 18, 19 Mon., Tues.  
Dec. 20 Wed.

Semester ends

 

Back to Top


HU Home | General | Registration | Calendar | Class Schedule | Final Exams | Diplomas | Transcripts | Contact Us | Verification | Deadlines | Announcements | Classrooms | Confidentiality | Parent Guide | S.T.A.R. | DARS | Financial Aid



Last updated: May 26, 2000